House Thunderbird

The latest from Pottermore is an article on Ilvermorny, the American school of magic, and a sorting quiz for its houses: Thunderbird, Horned Serpent, Pukwudgie, and Wampus. I got Thunderbird.

Thunderbird

Interesting. I wasn’t expecting that, but I like it.

On a side note, I loved the story of Isolt and James and the founding of Ilvermorny. You can read it here. It’s very different from Hogwarts, aside from the four Houses. The idea of a girl fleeing from her abusive aunt, a muggle man, and two orphaned wizard boys coming together to form a family, and then eventually founding a school almost by accident, because somebody has to teach the kids magic, is actually very sweet.

Because I made my old account back before the site was remodeled, I had to make a new one and do the Hogwarts sorting quiz again, too. I was holding my breath as I clicked the button, because you can’t let me think I’m a Ravenclaw for years only to put me somewhere else now, but then my result came up and I got Ravenclaw again. 🙂 I guess Pottermore thinks I’m a bird person.

Leave a Reply

